Reviews

Find out why students are raving about our barista courses!

Our barista courses in Melbourne have hundreds of 5 star reviews and counting on WeTeachMe, Facebook and Google.

Facebook Rating
4.8
Google Rating
4.9
Highly recommend the Espresso School. We did the basics of espresso making and came away feeling confident in our ability to make great tasting coffee and truly understanding the basic fundamentals of making good espresso. It is the perfect mix of theory and practical experience. David is an excellent teacher, very passionate and knowledgeable about his subject.
Henrietta Du Cros
Henrietta Du Cros
2018-01-27T23:33:51+0000
Excellent course. David is obviously passionate about good and teaching others how to make and appreciate good coffee. The course is informative, practical and motivating. Recommend it highly. We shall go back to the advance class asap. Thank you David.
Kirsty Duchet
Kirsty Duchet
2018-01-25T03:31:18+0000
If you're looking for quick, detail and welcoming course to do. 100% recommend this course to anyone out there who would like to make coffees or those who have a general interest in coffees. David is a wonderful teacher who is always there for his students right beside them giving them feed back and encourages you to do your best.
Ricky Chhour
Ricky Chhour
2017-12-07T09:49:04+0000
Truly recommend this school! Full 5 stars score :))) I enrolled to Master Barista Class and it was sooo amazing! Completely exceed my expectations. For those who are interested to learn about coffee, I recommend this course without any hesitation (like calling for shotgun seat). The course will guide you and prepare you to work in a cafe with confidence and no fears (keep calm and grind it!). It is the most complete package course ever, from coffee bean in a farm to coffee in a cup just in front of you! Every subject discussed are with facts and calculations which makes the coffee so approachable and easy to think about coffee. The tutor, David has a friendly persona, always very approachable, patient to rectify every “bad habbits” over and over again (also strict which is good for personal improvements and results). Try, it will not disappoint! Zillions thanks David Seng! We shall see around! “Righty Tighty, Lefty Loosey!” :)read more
Simão Ma
Simão Ma
2017-11-03T09:26:28+0000
Thanks David for a fantastic class - Really enjoyed learning so much about coffee! Prior to this I didn't like coffee as it all tasted bitter to me - I'm now onto my second coffee and I can see many more in my future :) The class is comprehensive in information and we learnt great techniques on the machines.
Katrina Bryant
Katrina Bryant
2017-09-24T21:51:33+0000
This is where productivity meets passion. I had a level 1 espresso + level 2 latte art class with David Seng when I was back in Melbourne. The class was so insightful and I wish I had the time to take the Master Class back then! Give it a try, you will not regret it. Tips: if you need more time practicing (hands-on) what you learn, you'd be better off with the Master Class!
Sam Ong
Sam Ong
2017-07-12T06:16:09+0000
Wow, i finally understand what my husband has been on about when he's talking coffee. Great class, loads of practice and tips. I'm seeing the wold with different eyes now. Keep that milk spinning. Thanks Espresso School!
Kim d'Alquen
Kim d'Alquen
2017-05-21T13:55:01+0000
This was a great learning experience ! The course lecturer was was very approachable and his knowledge base on and around the subjects were second to none, If you are thinking about a Barista course/courses this is the one!!!These courses are more than just a tick and flick, they truly inspire you!!
Edward Sparks
Edward Sparks
2017-04-04T01:14:04+0000
David is very knowledgeable and informative, Level One Expresso Basics was great. However if you want to use these skills immediately in a work place I think it would be better to do all three levels.
Victoria Creighton
Victoria Creighton
2017-03-24T23:09:43+0000
David was extremely knowledgeable, and the course was definitely worth it ! Would recommend it to anyone who is interested in coffee or in becoming a Barista.
Riccardo Fossa
Riccardo Fossa
2017-02-21T09:31:19+0000
Thanks for taking Nathan under your wing today! He absolutely loved the class and wants booked into the next level class. So glad he's learning from the master!
Adele Khoo
Adele Khoo
2017-01-25T12:05:26+0000
David was an excellent instructor. He was so knowledgeable and it was fun attending his class. Never felt bored and it's actually quite fast paced with lots of hands on practice. Can't day dream for a sec as there's so much to absorb and learn. Highly recommend this place to kick start your coffee journey.
Toh Bin
Toh Bin
2016-09-14T10:32:53+0000
It's really good course and David is so nice, he has good knowledge about coffee, you can learn useful skills and knowledge.
Yu Wang
Yu Wang
2016-07-23T13:19:08+0000
Absolutely awesome, great teacher thanks David for today had heaps of fun. Great to refresh my skills, thanks for your support and for sharing your knowledge with us all. Highly recommend here for doing coffee courses.
Joanne Nightingale
Joanne Nightingale
2016-07-02T10:30:07+0000
The absolute best course to go to!! You can tell that David absolutely loves coffee and is his passion and not just his job. This comes out in the way he teaches and his ridiculous knowledge of everything about Coffee. Definitely recommend his course, he focuses on all the little details to help you make an awesome coffee every time. Can't recommend him enough!!
Liam Ogilvie-Mitchell
Liam Ogilvie-Mitchell
2016-06-14T00:13:51+0000
I would like to say "Thank you" to David . I started with nothing in the morning but you help me a lot. Very glad that i decide to apply this course with you. Anyway i'm gonna keep practice as you told me. Katie
Thatsika Phaenglart
Thatsika Phaenglart
2016-06-04T13:46:56+0000
The course was fantastic! David is super knowledgeable and friendly, the three hours seemed to vanish. The practical component was really enjoyable coupled with the theory behind the process. I would highly recommend anyone who wants to do a barista course to see David at the Espresso School. I will definitely by back for more classes.
Jason Tjia
Jason Tjia
2016-02-27T20:59:26+0000
Espresso Basics - David was enthusiastic, knowledgeable and hot on making sure we followed best practice even in basic training. Came away feeling confident and full of information. Also loved learning all about coffee as a raw product and the "why" behind everything we were taught.
Danny Alexander
Danny Alexander
2016-02-15T11:30:26+0000
This course was excellent. Invaluable practical component as well as interesting and relevant coffee background. David is a knowledgable lecturer who is very good at his job. I definitely recommend the course to anyone, home enthusiast or professional, who wants to learn more about coffee.
Patti Sedgwick
Patti Sedgwick
2016-01-30T08:34:32+0000
Awesome Awesome Awesome... Done Levels 1&2 and learnt so much in the 5 hours.. David and Anthony are excellent trainers that make it simple to learn.. Thanks again.
Alex Stavropoulos
Alex Stavropoulos
2014-12-06T07:45:26+0000
Tracked down 'The espresso school' online and booked in for level 1 and level 2 courses! Best money spent.. David Seng (and Anthony) were great mentors and eventhough i have had years of on and off experience behind a machine i knew i was still missing a great deal of knowledge and skill. Both levels are now complete and i already feel so much more confident now as a qualified barista! Thanks again guys! Mel :) (Mio Locale)read more
Mel Murdolo
Mel Murdolo
2014-12-03T00:07:31+0000
An excellent course in how to make coffee. I thought David was a terrific presenter. He was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. Thank you David!
Danny GESUNDHEIT
Danny GESUNDHEIT
03:49 04 Feb 18
Had a great day learning from David Seng as his explanations are clear and detailed! Really very informative (he knows a lot) yet we got a lot of practice (caffeine overdosed)!
Sim How Chong
Sim How Chong
12:43 21 Sep 17
You guys are the best, I'm finally making good coffee and frothing my milk properly. Thanks David!
Lincoln Dinh
Lincoln Dinh
01:06 26 Aug 17
I took the three classes and enjoy it a lot ! David is an awesome teacher really passionate about what is doing and it shows! I've learn so much about coffee in thoses hours. Thank you for your patience and to make coffee so much easier to understand. Cassandraread more
Cassandra Noiseux
Cassandra Noiseux
04:21 02 May 17
I took level 1 course and made my first cup of coffee with a coffee machine. The hands-on course is very informative. David is patient to guide me through and answer every question (even after class). Plan to take next level course after I get more practice and digest what I have learnt today. Thanks David. Thanks the Espresso School.------Jiayiread more
Cassie Wang
Cassie Wang
13:04 17 Dec 16
The Espresso School is highly recommended for whatever reason you are attracted to the art of coffee. David is an enthusiastic and incredibly knowledgeable teacher.The class contains both theoretical and practical components. The former sets you up for the latter. Overall it's a great vibe and really worthwhile experience.I walked away with a sense of achievement and motivated to do the next level. Time and money well spent. read more
David Ascoli
David Ascoli
01:33 03 Jul 16